from the Desert Theatre League! Congratulations to all of the nominees!
We are so proud of our actors and dedicated production team.

Outstanding Professional  Production of a Comedy or Drama
The Chosen
Having Our Say
Hold These Truths
La Gringa

The Michael Cruickshank Award for Outstanding Director of a Drama – Professional
Ron Celona – The Chosen

Ron Celona – Having Our Say
Ron Celona – La Gringa

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama – Professional
Drew Feldman – The Chosen
Blake Kushi – Hold These Truths
Peter Mins – La Gringa
David Natale – The Chosen

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama – Professional
H. Chris Brown – Having Our Say 
Regina    Randolph – Having Our Say
Marina Re – La Gringa

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama – Professional
Robert Almodovar – La Gringa

Dennis Gersten – The Chosen
David Light – The Chosen
Eliezer Ortiz – La Gringa

Outstanding Production-Comedy/Drama-Youth Theatre
Touchy Subjects

Outstanding Director-Youth Theatre
Ron Celona – Touchy Subjects

Outstanding Set Design – Professional
Jimmy Cuomo – The Chosen
Jimmy Cuomo – Having Our Say
Jimmy Cuomo – La Gringa

Outstanding Costume Design – Professional
Aalsa Lee – The Chosen
Aalsa Lee – Having Our Say

 The Ron Hamm Award for Outstanding Hair and Makeup Design – Professional
Josh J. Banks – The Chosen
Lynda Shaeps – Having Our Say

Outstanding Lighting Design – Professional
Eddie Cancel – The Chosen
Eddie Cancel – La Gringa

Outstanding Props and Special Effects – Professional
Jimmy Cuomo/Doug Morris/Karen Goodwin – Having Our Say
Jimmy Cuomo/Doug Morris – La Gringa

Outstanding Sound Design – Professional
Randy Hansen – The Chosen
John Zalewski – Hold These Truths

Click here for more information on Desert Theatre League and to see complete list of nominations.

Coachella Valley Repertory

Thought-provoking Theatre of Substance

Buy Tickets Donate Now